Terms of Sales

 

Preliminary article

Nullius in verba publishes and markets photographic prints around the world on behalf of artist Diego Porcel. These are works that are original, aesthetic creations that reflect the artist's creative spirit.

Article 1 - Scope

These general conditions of use of sale are applicable to all sales of Diego Porcel items concluded remotely through the Nullius in verba website identified by the domain name: http://nullius-in-verba.com/ (hereinafter referred to as the "Site"):

  • by taking orders by natural person customers acting as consumers (within the meaning of the law and case law), for delivery to the same natural person customers for their own account or to any third party of their choice having the quality of consumer (within the meaning of the law and jurisprudence). 
  • by taking orders by legal entity customers with a view to deliver to legal entity customers for their own account or to any third party of their choice, legal person or natural person having the status of consumer.

Any sale of Nullius in verba items through the Site is subject to these general conditions of sale, which the customer accepts without reservation. These are subject to changes and updates. The conditions applicable to the ordering of an item by a customer are those in force on the day of the order.

Article 2 - Identification of the author of the offer

Nullius in verba represents JD Porcel Fernandez, author photographer whose activity is identified under Siret number: 48807239800024 and whose head office is located: 75, rue Voltaire 92300 Levallois-Perret -France / email: info@nullius-in-verba.com / VAT: FR72488072398

Article 3 - Information related to the items and limitation of liability

Information (name, definition, reproduction of items, detailed description: properties, characteristics and composition, etc.) relating to all items offered for online sale are available on the Site, in accordance with the applicable legal and regulatory requirements.
Nullius in verba cannot be held responsible for any non-substantial errors that may appear on the Site. Photographs and other reproductions of items are indicative only and have no contractual value. Likewise, the dimensions of the items are given for information only.

In the event of non-compliance of the delivered item with its description, Nullius in verba undertakes to correct this error, under the conditions of articles 12 and 13 below.

More generally, Nullius in verba cannot be held responsible of:

  • interruptions or delays recorded on the Site due to maintenance work, technical breakdowns, a case of force majeure, due to third parties or any circumstances whatsoever, regardless of its will; 
  • the inability of the customer or Nullius in verba to temporarily access the Site, due to facts beyond its control, such as cases of computer failure, interruptions of the telephone network, the Internet network or failure of equipment reception of the client from the Internet network.

Article 4 - Conditions for item orders

4.1 To place an order on the Site, the customer must be must be older than 18 years old and hold a means of payment as defined in article 6.3 below. Orders will be received in French or English according to the customer's choice and will be accepted within the limits of available stocks.
To this end, the customer is informed when the order is processed, either on the Site information page describing each of the items: 
  • the availability of the item;
  • or, in the event of temporary unavailable items, the possibility of ordering it with a view to subsequent delivery within the deadlines specified on this occasion.

If, despite the vigilance of Nullius in verba, the items added to the cart are no longer available, Nullius in verba will inform the customer by any means (phone call or email) as soon as possible and will refund the price possibly invoiced by credit to the customer's bank account.

4.2 The customer agrees that all of the information communicated to Nullius in verba on the Site as part of the order complies with these general terms of sales, complete, accurate and up to date. Otherwise, Nullius in verba reserves the right to simply cancel the order as well as the payment.

4.3 In accordance with the provisions of article L.122-1 of the Consumer Code, Nullius in verba will be entitled, in the case of retail sales, to refuse any order exceeding the number of items authorized within a limit of 2 items. identical maximum ordered per customer. Nullius in verba will also be entitled to refuse any order: (i) made by a customer with whom there is a dispute relating to the payment of a previous order; or (ii) not in accordance with these general terms of sales.

If Nullius in verba finds that the order does not meet these general terms of sales (for example: incorrect delivery address, order thresholds exceeded), it will inform the customer within a maximum of six (6) days by telephone. or by e-mail.

Failing for the customer to proceed with Nullius in verba to the correction of erroneous elements or contrary to the present general terms of sales appearing in his order, Nullius in verba reserves the right to cancel purely and simply the order as well as the payment. .

Article 5 - Internet ordering on the Site

Order taking on the Site is subject to strict compliance with the procedures described below, also embodied by a succession of different screens on which are indicated the successive phases that the customer must comply with to validate his order.

5.1 First stage : selection of items by the customer on the Site. The customer - after verifying the items (price, characteristics, etc.) - selects, enters and validates the identification and quantity of the items he wishes to order (the availability of which is to be confirmed if necessary by Nullius in verba ); said items are added to his "Basket".

5.2 Second step : confirmation of the selected items and validation of the order. Once the customer has completed his selection and wishes to validate the composition of his "Basket", he must then identify himself:

  •  if he has a customer account with "Nullius in verba", by his e-mail address (username) and password; 
  • if he does not have a customer account, the customer can follow a registration procedure allowing him to obtain a customer account with Nullius in verba.
The customer must also validate the delivery address of the order, it being specified that said address may possibly correspond to the usual place of residence of a third party beneficiary chosen by the customer or, failing that, to the address at which the third party beneficiary carries out his professional activity; 

Once these requirements are fulfilled, the price of these items, as defined in Article 8 below, as well as the shipping costs are displayed automatically.

5.3 Third step : choice of payment method by the customer.

Payment for customer purchases is made by PayPal, bank transfer, or credit card. Cards from the “CB” network, Visa, Eurocard, Mastercard, American Express are accepted. Cards issued by banks domiciled outside France must be international bank cards.

In this context, the customer agrees to proceed to payment via a bank card of which he is personally the holder and bearing his identity (surname and first name). For online payment on the Site: the customer accesses a secure server operating in SSL mode (128 bits) and certified by a Certification Authority. The customer must provide his credit card number and / or bank details by completing the online payment form. 

After communicating his bank card number, the customer then clicks on the "VALIDATE" button with a view to debiting his bank account.

5.4 Fourth step : within a maximum period of six (6) days, the customer receives an acknowledgment of receipt, in the form of an email, of the order by Nullius in verba mentioning the order number, the items, their quantity, the unit and total price, the method of payment as well as the address indicated by the customer.

In accordance with the provisions of Article 1369-2 of the Civil Code, the customer formally accepts the use of electronic mail for confirmation by Nullius in verba of the content of his order.

As an exception, the email acknowledging receipt of orders with payments made will only be sent by Nullius in verba once his bank account has been credited with the sums owed by the customer.

Article 6 - Proof of order

In general, it is provided by express agreement between Nullius in verba and the customer that the e-mails will be authentic between the parties as well as the automatic registration systems used on the Site, in particular as to nature and date of the order.

In addition, Nullius in verba keeps the information relating to any order and makes them available to the customer upon request sent by the latter to: info@nullius-in-verba.com. However, it is recommended, for orders placed on the Site, that the customer also keeps a copy (in electronic format and / or on paper) of the elements relating to his order (for example, the email sent by Nullius in verba) . 

Article 7 - Price of items

The prices displayed on the Site are indicated in Euros excluding delivery costs. 

If delivery is made in the European Union: the prices displayed on the site are inclusive of VAT, they include French VAT. 

If delivery is made outside the European Union: the prices displayed are exclusive of VAT, they exclude French VAT. 

The prices invoiced are those in force on the date of the order.

The amount of the outward transport costs is offered. In the event of a return of an order, the amount of return transport costs is however the responsibility of the customer. 

Article 8 - Delivery

8.1 The delivery of the items can only take place: 

  • either at the customer's usual place of residence; 
  • either to the delivery address indicated by the customer when ordering, being reminded that said address must correspond to the usual place of residence of a third party beneficiary chosen by the customer, failing this, to the address at which he carries out his professional activity 
  • or being understood that it cannot, in any case, be carried out in hotels or PO boxes. 

In this regard, the customer agrees to have communicated, when confirming his order, the exact address of his usual residence. The delivery of the items will take place, after payment of the amount of the order has been recorded, to the delivery address indicated by the customer. 

In accordance with the provisions of article L.121-20-3 of the Consumer Code, the delivery of the items ordered will take place:

  • either, at the latest within 30 days of the date of the order; 
  • either, within the timeframe of which the customer will be notified in advance in the event of temporary unavailability of said item accepted by the customer when adding an item to his "Basket" and before accepting his order. 

8.2 Countries not served: 

Nullius in verba does not deliver to the following destinations: Burma, Republic of Central Africa, The Comoros, North Korea, Cuba, Equatorial Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Iran, Johnston Island, Kiribati, Malvinas Islands, Mayotte, Nauru, Niue, Saint-Pierre-et-Miquelon, Saint Helena, Solomon Islandsn, Sao Tome and Principe, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tokelau Islands, Turkmenistan, Wake Islands.

8.3 Taxes and customs duties

Purchases shipped outside of the European Union may be subject to taxes and other customs charges upon arrival at destination. These costs are not included in our price and remain the responsibility of the customer. 

As a reminder : 

If delivery is made in the European Union: the prices displayed on the site are inclusive of VAT, they include French VAT. 

If delivery is made outside the European Union: the prices displayed are exclusive of VAT, they exclude French VAT. 

8.4 Receipt of order

Upon receipt of the order, the customer must:

  • unpack and check the condition of the package (s) in the presence of the delivery person;
  • in the event of damage or missing packages, issue handwritten reservations in the presence of the delivery person on the dated and signed transport slip.

Mentions " under reserve of », « packaging intact », « observed when unpacking »May not be accepted as a reserve.

It is the customer's responsibility to confirm their reservations with supporting photos by email to the address info@nullius-in-verba.com within five (5) days of receipt of the order. 

Article 9 - Retention of title

Nullius in verba reserves the ownership of the items delivered until full payment of their price in principal and interest. The payment will be made within reason of the price. In the event of full or partial non-payment, Nullius in verba may, without prior notice, claim the item (s) that may have been delivered by Nullius in verba to the customer.

Article 10 - Right of withdrawal and return of items

In accordance with the provisions of Articles L.221-18 et seq. Of the Consumer Code, the customer has a right of withdrawal that he can exercise, without having to justify reasons, within fourteen (14) clear days. from receipt of the items. 

If this period expires on a Saturday, a Sunday or a public holiday, it is extended until the next working day. 

In this context, he has the option of returning the items delivered within this period, in their original packaging, in perfect condition, complete (accessories, instructions, warranty, etc.) and accompanied by a copy of the invoice.

It will be up to the customer to keep any proof of this return, which supposes that the items are returned by registered mail, or by any other means giving a certain date, the return costs remaining in any case the responsibility of the customer. The reimbursement of the invoiced price of the returned items will be made, by crediting the customer's bank account, at the latest within thirty days following receipt by Nullius in verba of the returned items.

Items returned incomplete, spoiled, damaged, deteriorated or soiled by the customer will not be refunded.

Article 11 - Compliance - Guarantee

The customer must ensure that the items delivered to him correspond to his order. In the event that the items delivered do not comply with his order, the customer must inform Nullius in verba as soon as possible by e-mail addressed to the address info@nullius-in-verba.com by justifying (with supporting photos) of the non-conformity of the item with the order and, after agreement of Nullius in verba, return the items in question in their original packaging, in perfect condition, complete (accessories , instructions, warranty ...) and accompanied by a copy of the invoice.

The return of the item must be made by registered mail, or by any other means giving a certain date, the return costs being - if the non-conformity of the item noted by the customer is proven - the responsibility of Nullius in verba. In the absence of a possible exchange of the returned items and if the customer does not wish to have a credit note with Nullius in verba, the reimbursement of the invoiced price of the returned non-conforming items will be made, by crediting the bank account of the customer, no later than thirty days following receipt by “Nullius in verba” of the returned items. Reimbursement of the return and delivery costs of non-compliant items will be made by credit to the customer's bank account after the customer has sent proof of said costs.

Notwithstanding the specific warranty conditions that may be given to the customer with the item delivered, Nullius in verba items are subject to the legal guarantees of articles L. 211-4, L. 211-5, L. 211-12, L. 211 -13 of the Consumer Code and articles 1641 and 1648 paragraph 1 of the Civil Code.

Article 12 - Force majeure

The execution by Nullius in verba of all or part of its obligations will be suspended in the event of the occurrence of a fortuitous event or force majeure which would hamper or delay its execution.

 

Article 13 - No waiver

The fact that Nullius in verba refrains from requiring at any given time the execution of any of the provisions of these general conditions of sale cannot be interpreted as a waiver to subsequently invoke said total or partial non-performance.

Article 14 - Validity of the general conditions of sale

If any of the provisions of these general conditions of sale is declared void in whole or in part, the other provisions and the other rights and obligations arising from these general conditions shall remain unchanged and shall remain applicable.

Article 15 - Disputes - Applicable law - Competent court

These terms of sales are subject to French law. In the event of difficulty arising during the ordering or delivery of items from Nullius in verba, the customer will have the possibility, before any legal action, to seek an amicable solution, in particular with the help of an association. consumers or any other advice of its choice.

If no amicable solution is found, the French courts are competent to hear the dispute, except as otherwise provided by regulation n ° 44/2001 of December 20, 2000 on jurisdiction, recognition and enforcement of judgments in civil matters. and commercial (Brussels i).

Conditions Générales de Vente

 

Article préliminaire

Nullius in verba édite et commercialise des tirages photographiques dans le monde entier pour le compte de l’artiste Diego Porcel. Il s’agit d’œuvres qui sont des réalisations originales, esthétiques, qui reflètent l’esprit créateur de l’artiste.

Article 1 – Champ d’application

Les présentes conditions générales d'utilisation de vente sont applicables à toutes les ventes d'articles de Diego Porcel conclues à distance par l'intermédiaire du site Internet de Nullius in verba identifié par le nom de domaine : http://nullius-in-verba.com/ (ci-après dénommé le « Site ») :

  • par prise de commande par des clients personnes physiques agissant en qualité de consommateur (au sens de la loi et de la jurisprudence), en vue d’une livraison auprès des mêmes clients personnes physiques pour leur propre compte ou auprès de tout tiers de leur choix ayant la qualité de consommateur (au sens de la loi et de la jurisprudence). 
  • par prise de commande par des clients personnes morales en vue d’une livraison auprès des clients personnes morales pour leur propre compte ou auprès de tout tiers de leur choix, personne morale ou personne physique ayant la qualité de consommateur.

Toute vente d'articles de Nullius in verba par du Site est soumise aux présentes conditions générales de vente, ce que le client accepte sans réserve. Celles-ci sont susceptibles de faire l’objet de modifications et mises à jour. Les conditions applicables à la commande d’un article par un client sont celles en vigueur au jour de la commande.

Article 2 – Identification de l’auteur de l’offre

Nullius in verba représente JD Porcel Fernandez, photographe auteur dont l’activité est identifiée sous le numéro de Siret : 48807239800024 et dont le siège social est situé :  75, rue Voltaire 92300 Levallois-Perret -France / email : info@nullius-in-verba.com / TVA : FR72488072398

Article 3 - Informations relatives aux articles et limitation de responsabilité

Les informations (dénomination, définition, reproduction des articles, descriptif détaillé : propriétés, caractéristiques et composition …) relatives à l'ensemble des articles proposés à la vente à distance sont disponibles, conformément aux prescriptions légales et réglementaires applicables, sur le Site.
Nullius in verba ne saurait être tenu pour responsable des erreurs non substantielles qui pourraient apparaître sur le Site. Les photographies et autres reproductions des articles ne sont qu’indicatives et n’ont pas de valeur contractuelle. De même, les dimensions des articles sont données à titre indicatif.

En tout état de cause, en cas de non-conformité de l’article livré par rapport à son descriptif, Nullius in verba s’engage à corriger cette erreur, dans les conditions des articles 12 et 13 ci-après.

Plus généralement, Nullius in verba ne pourra pas être tenue responsable :

  • des interruptions ou retards enregistrés sur le Site en raison de l'exécution de travaux de maintenance, de pannes techniques, d'un cas de force majeure, du fait de tiers ou de toutes circonstances quelles qu'elles soient, indépendamment de sa volonté ; 
  • de l'impossibilité du client ou de Nullius in verba d'accéder momentanément au Site, due à des faits indépendants de sa volonté, tels que les cas de panne informatique, d'interruptions du réseau téléphonique, du réseau Internet ou de défaillance du matériel de réception du client du réseau Internet.

Article 4 – Conditions de la commande des articles

4.1 Pour passer une commande sur le Site, le client doit être majeur, et/ou avoir la capacité juridique et être titulaire d’un moyen de paiement tel que défini à l’article 6.3 ci-après. Les commandes seront reçues en français ou en anglais selon le choix du client et seront acceptées dans la limite des stocks disponibles.
A cette fin, le client est informé au moment de la prise de commande, soit sur la page d’information du Site décrivant chacun des articles : 
  • de la disponibilité de l’article ;
  • ou, en cas d’indisponibilité temporaire de l’article vendu, de la possibilité de le commander en vue d’une livraison ultérieure dans des délais spécifiés à cette occasion.

Si, en dépit de la vigilance de Nullius in verba, les articles commandés ne sont plus disponibles, Nullius in verba en informera le client par tout moyen (appel téléphonique ou courrier électronique) dans les plus brefs délais et remboursera le prix éventuellement facturé par crédit sur le compte bancaire du client.

4.2 Le client s'engage à ce que l’intégralité des informations communiquées à Nullius in verba sur le Site dans le cadre de la commande soit conforme aux présentes conditions générales de vente, complète, exacte et à jour. A défaut, Nullius in verba se réserve le droit d'annuler purement et simplement la commande ainsi que le paiement.

4.3 Conformément aux dispositions de l'article L.122-1 du Code de la consommation, Nullius in verba sera en droit, s’agissant de ventes au détail, de refuser toute commande excédant le nombre d’articles autorisés dans une limite de 2 articles identiques maximum commandés par client. Nullius in verba sera également en droit de refuser toute commande : (i) effectuée par un client avec lequel existerait un litige relatif au paiement d'une commande antérieure ; ou (ii) non conforme aux présentes conditions générales de vente.

Si Nullius in verba constate que la commande ne satisfait pas aux présentes conditions générales de vente (par exemple : adresse de livraison erronée, dépassement des seuils de commande), elle en informera dans un délai maximum de six (6) jours le client par téléphone ou par voie de courrier électronique.

A défaut pour le client de procéder auprès de Nullius in verba à la correction des éléments erronés ou contraires aux présentes conditions générales de vente figurant dans sa commande, Nullius in verba se réserve le droit d’annuler purement et simplement la commande ainsi que le paiement.

Article 5 – Commande par internet sur le Site

La prise de commande sur le Site est soumise au strict respect des procédures décrites ci-dessous également concrétisées par une succession de différents écrans sur lesquels sont indiquées les phases successives que le client doit impérativement respecter pour valider sa commande.

5.1 Première étape : sélection des articles par le client sur le Site. Le client - après avoir procédé à la vérification des articles (prix, caractéristiques…) - sélectionne, saisit et valide l'identification et la quantité des articles qu’il souhaite commander (dont la disponibilité est à confirmer le cas échéant par Nullius in verba) ; lesdits articles s’ajoutent à son « Panier ».

5.2 Deuxième étape : confirmation des articles sélectionnés et validation de la commande. Une fois que le client a terminé sa sélection et souhaite valider la composition de son « Panier », il doit ensuite s’identifier :

  •  s’il dispose d’un compte client auprès de « Nullius in verba », par son adresse de courrier électronique (identifiant) et son mot de passe ; 
  • s'il ne dispose pas de compte client, le client pourra suivre une procédure d'inscription lui permettant d'obtenir un compte client auprès de Nullius in verba.
Le client doit également valider l'adresse de livraison de la commande, étant précisé que ladite adresse peut éventuellement correspondre au lieu de résidence habituelle d’un tiers bénéficiaire choisi par le client ou, à défaut, à l’adresse au sein de laquelle le tiers bénéficiaire exerce son activité professionnelle; 

Une fois toutes ces informations régulièrement saisies et validées, le prix des articles, tel que défini l’article 8 ci-après, ainsi que les frais de port s’affichent automatiquement.

5.3 Troisième étape : choix du mode de paiement par le client.

Le règlement des achats du client s'effectue par PayPal, par virement bancaire, ou par carte bancaire. Sont acceptées les cartes du réseau « CB », Visa, Eurocard, Mastercard, American Express. Les cartes émises par des banques domiciliées hors de France doivent obligatoirement être des cartes bancaires internationales.

Dans ce cadre, le client s’engage à procéder au paiement via une carte bancaire dont il est personnellement titulaire et portant mention de son identité (nom et prénom). Pour le paiement en ligne sur le Site : le client accède à un serveur sécurisé fonctionnant en mode SSL (128 bits) et certifié par une Autorité de Certification. Le client doit fournir son numéro de carte bancaire et/ou ses coordonnées bancaires en remplissant en ligne le formulaire de paiement. 

Après communication de son numéro de carte bancaire le client clique ensuite sur le bouton « VALIDER » en vue du débit de son compte bancaire.

5.4 Quatrième étape : dans un délai maximum de six (6) jours, le client reçoit un accusé réception, sous forme de courrier électronique, de la commande par Nullius in verba mentionnant le numéro de commande, les articles, leur quantité, le prix unitaire et total, le mode de paiement ainsi que l'adresse indiquée par le client.

Conformément aux dispositions de l’article 1369-2 du Code civil, le client accepte formellement l’usage du courrier électronique pour la confirmation par Nullius in verba du contenu de sa commande.

Par exception, le courrier électronique accusant réception de commandes assorties de paiements effectués ne sera adressé par Nullius in verba qu’une fois son compte bancaire crédité des sommes dues par le client.

Article 6 – Preuve de la commande

De manière générale, il est prévu de convention expresse entre Nullius in verba et le client que les courriers électroniques feront foi entre les parties de même que les systèmes d'enregistrement automatiques utilisés sur le Site, notamment quant à la nature et la date de la commande.

Par ailleurs, Nullius in verba conserve les éléments relatifs à toute commande et les tient à la disposition du client sur simple demande adressée par ce dernier à : info@nullius-in-verba.com. Il est toutefois recommandé, pour les commandes passées sur le Site, que le client conserve également copie (sous format électronique et/ou sur support papier) des éléments relatifs à sa commande (par exemple, le courrier électronique adressé par la Nullius in verba). 

Article 7 - Prix des articles

Les prix affichés sur le Site sont indiqués en Euros hors frais de livraison. 

Si livraison se fait dans l’Union Européenne : les prix affichés sur le site sont TTC, ils incluent la TVA française. 

Si livraison se fait hors de l’Union Européenne : les prix affichés sont HT, ils excluent la TVA française. 

Les prix facturés sont ceux en vigueur à la date de la commande.

Le montant des frais de transport aller est offert. En cas de retour d'une commande, le montant des frais de retour de transport est en revanche à la charge du client. 

Article 8 - Livraison

8.1 La livraison des articles ne pourra intervenir que : 

  • soit au lieu de résidence habituelle du client ; 
  • soit à l’adresse de livraison indiquée par le client lors de la commande, étant rappelé que ladite adresse doit correspondre au lieu de résidence habituelle d’un tiers bénéficiaire choisi par le client, à défaut, à l’adresse au sein de laquelle il exerce son activité professionnelle 
  • étant entendu qu'elle ne pourra, en tout état de cause, être effectuée ni dans des hôtels ni à des boîtes postales. 

A cet égard, le client s’engage à avoir communiqué, lors de la validation de sa commande, l’adresse exacte de sa résidence habituelle. La livraison des articles interviendra, après que le règlement du montant de la commande aura été enregistré, à l'adresse de livraison indiquée par le client. 

Conformément aux dispositions de l'article L.121-20-3 du Code de la consommation, la livraison des articles commandés interviendra :

  • soit, au plus tard dans les 30 jours suivants la date de la commande ; 
  • soit, dans les délais dont le client sera préalablement avisé en cas d’indisponibilité temporaire dudit article acceptée par le client au moment de l’ajout d’un article dans son « Panier » ainsi qu’avant l’acceptation de sa commande. 

8.2 Pays non desservis : 

Nullius in verba ne livre pas dans les destinations suivantes : Birmanie, République de Centre Afrique, Les Comores, Corée du Nord, Cuba, Guinée Equatoriale, Guinée-Bissau, Iran, Ile Johnston, Kiribati, Iles Malouines, Mayotte, Nauru, Niue, Saint-Pierre-et-Miquelon, Sainte Hélène, Ils Salomon, Sao Tomé et Principe, Sierra Leone, Somalie, Soudan, Syrie, Tadjikistan, Iles Tokelau, Turkménistan, Iles Wake.

8.3 Taxes et droits de douanes

Les achats expédiés hors de l’Union Européenne peuvent être soumis à des taxes et autres frais de douanes à l’arrivée à destination. Ces frais ne sont pas compris dans notre prix et restent à la charge du client. 

Pour rappel : 

Si livraison se fait dans l’Union Européenne : les prix affichés sur le site sont TTC, ils incluent la TVA française. 

Si livraison se fait hors de l’Union Européenne : les prix affichés sont HT, ils excluent la TVA française. 

8.4 Réception de la commande

Dès réception de la commande, le client doit :

  • déballer et contrôler l’état du ou des colis en présence du livreur ;
  • en cas d’avaries ou colis manquant, émettre des réserves manuscrites en présence du livreur sur le bordereau de transport datées et signées.

Les mentions « sous réserve de », « emballage intact », « constaté au déballage » peuvent ne pas être admises comme valant réserve.

Il appartient au client de confirmer ses réserves avec photos à l’appui par courrier électronique adressé à l’adresse info@nullius-in-verba.com dans les cinq (5) jours suivant la réception de la commande. 

Article 9 – Réserve de propriété

Nullius in verba se réserve la propriété des articles livres jusqu'au paiement intégral de leur prix en principal et en intérêts. Le paiement est réalisé à l’encaissement effectif du prix. En cas de non-paiement intégral ou partiel, Nullius in verba pourra sans mise en demeure préalable revendiquer le ou les article(s) qui aura(ont) pu être livré(s) par Nullius in verba au client.

Article 10 - Droit de rétractation et retour des articles

Conformément aux dispositions des articles L.221-18 et suivants du Code de la consommation, le client dispose d’un droit de rétractation qu’il peut exercer, sans avoir à justifier de motifs, dans un délai de quatorze (14) jours francs à compter de la réception des articles. 

Si ce délai expire un samedi, un dimanche ou un jour férié ou chômé, il est prorogé jusqu'au premier jour ouvrable suivant. 

Dans ce cadre, il a la faculté de retourner les articles livrés dans ce délai, dans leur emballage d'origine, en parfait état, complets (accessoires, notice, garantie...) et accompagnés d'une copie de la facture.

Il appartiendra au client de conserver toute preuve de ce retour, ce qui suppose que les articles soient retournés par envoi recommandé, ou par tout autre moyen donnant date certaine, les frais de retour restant en tout état de cause à la charge du client. Le remboursement du prix facturé des articles retournés s'effectuera, par crédit sur le compte bancaire du client, au plus tard dans les trente jours suivants la réception, par Nullius in verba , des articles retournés.

Les articles retournés incomplets, abîmés, endommagés, détériorés ou salis du fait du client ne seront pas remboursés.

Article 11 - Conformité – Garantie

Le client doit s'assurer que les articles qui lui ont été livrés correspondent à sa commande. Dans l'hypothèse où les articles livrés ne sont pas conformes à sa commande, le client devra en informer dans les meilleurs délais Nullius in verba par courrier électronique adressé à l’adresse info@nullius-in-verba.com en justifiant (avec photos à l’appui) de la non-conformité de l’article à la commande et, après accord de Nullius in verba, retourner les articles en cause dans leur emballage d'origine, en parfait état, complets (accessoires, notice, garantie...) et accompagnés d'une copie de la facture.

Le retour de l’article devra être effectué par envoi recommandé, ou par tout autre moyen donnant date certaine, les frais de retour étant – si la non-conformité de l’article constatée par le client est avérée - à la charge de Nullius in verba. A défaut d’échange possible de l’article retourné et si le client ne souhaite pas disposer d’un avoir auprès de Nullius in verba, le remboursement du prix facturé des articles non conformes retournés s'effectuera, par crédit sur le compte bancaire du client, au plus tard dans les trente jours suivants la réception, par « Nullius in verba », des articles retournés. Le remboursement des frais de retour et d’acheminement des articles non conformes s’effectuera par crédit sur le compte bancaire du client après envoi par le client des justificatifs desdits frais.

Nonobstant les conditions de garantie spécifiques éventuellement remises au client avec l’article livré, les articles de Nullius in verba sont soumis aux garanties légales des articles L. 211-4, L. 211-5, L. 211-12, L. 211-13 du Code de la consommation et des articles 1641 et 1648 alinéa 1 du Code civil.

Article 12 - Force majeure

L'exécution par Nullius in verba de tout ou partie de ses obligations sera suspendue en cas de survenance d'un cas fortuit ou de force majeure qui en gênerait ou en retarderait l'exécution.

 

Article 13 - Non renonciation

Le fait que Nullius in verba s'abstienne d'exiger à un moment donné l'exécution de l'une quelconque des dispositions des présentes conditions générales de vente ne peut être interprété comme valant renonciation à invoquer ultérieurement ladite inexécution totale ou partielle.

Article 14 - Validité des conditions générales de vente

Si l'une quelconque des dispositions des présentes conditions générales de vente est déclarée nulle en tout ou partie, les autres dispositions et les autres droits et obligations nés de ces conditions générales demeureront inchangés et resteront applicables.

Article 15 - Litiges - Droit applicable – Juridiction compétente

Les présentes conditions générales de vente sont soumises au droit français. En cas de difficulté survenant a l'occasion de la commande ou de la livraison des articles de Nullius in verba, le client aura la possibilité, avant toute action en justice, de rechercher une solution amiable, notamment avec l'aide d'une association de consommateurs ou de tout autre conseil de son choix.

Si aucune solution amiable n'est trouvée, les juridictions françaises sont compétentes pour connaître du litige, sauf dispositions contraires découlant du règlement n°44/2001 du 20 décembre 2000 sur la compétence judiciaire, la reconnaissance et l'exécution des décisions en matière civile et commerciale (Bruxelles i).